This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Progress
Please wait...

nepia-logo

Northumberland Cricket Board are excited to announce details of the continued partnership with North of England Protecting & Indemnity Association (P&I) to develop under 9 softball festivals for 2018 looking at supporting the delivery of cricket for some of the youngest players in the County.

The sponsorship will look to build on the successful introduction of under 9 softball festivals in 2016, providing resources for clubs to create a welcoming atmosphere for players, parents, spectators and club volunteers.

 

The following festival dates have been organised over the summer:

Date Club Time Organiser Email
13th May Tynedale CC 1:30pm John Fletcher JohnFletcher@RFU.com 
20st May Rock CC 1:30pm Thomas Parkinson thomas.parkinson@btopenworld.com or paulroberts8379@btinternet.com
20th May Wylam CC 1:30pm Kat Lamb kattylamb1987@outlook.com
24th May South Northumberland CC 6:00pm Marcus North marcus.north@southnorth.co.uk
27th May Blagdon Park CC 1:30pm Matthew Senior matthewsenior17@hotmail.co.uk
3rd June Allendale CC 2:00pm Richard Sadler richardsadler001@hotmail.com
10th June Seaton Burn CC 2:00pm Malcolm Alderson mal@thealdersons.co.uk
10th June Warkworth CC 1:30pm Richard Sullivan sullivanassociates@btinternet.com
17th June Morpeth CC 1:45pm Gary Day gary.day@newcastle.ac.uk
24th June Alnwick CC 1:00pm Lee Driver accjuniors@outlook.com
24th June Backworth CC 1:30pm Adam Mooney adammooney14@gmail.com
8th July Bedlington CC 1:00pm Darren Leason dleason@taylorfoods.co.uk
TBC Tillside CC 1:00pm Steve Nutt nuttmeister@icloud.com
8th July Stocksfield CC 1:30pm Amy Kirsopp amyvkirsopp@outlook.com
15th July Cramlington CC 1:00pm Stephen Parker stephen.parker19@tiscali.co.uk
22nd July Corbridge CC 1:30pm Russell Perry russellperry@btinternet.com
2nd September Alnmouth & Lesbury CC 1:30pm Bill Batey bill.batey@btconnect.com
2nd September Benwell & Walbottle CC 1:30pm Jon Squires jonsquires40@hotmail.com

 

What happens next?

If you would like to play in a club festival, simply use the contact details to register your entry with the host club (please note there are some grounds which will have a limited capacity and can only accommodate small numbers of teams).  Please note priority for entries will be given to Northumberland affiliated clubs.

All festivals will be softball cricket, played on the outfield with both boys and girls participating together.  

The main emphasis for these festivals are that they are fun, provide maximum participation and used as a way to promote a welcoming atmosphere for all who attend.