This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Progress
Please wait...
hide announcement

Northumberland Cricket Board are excited to announce details of the continued partnership with North of England Protecting & Indemnity Association (P&I) to develop under 9 softball festivals for 2017 looking at supporting the delivery of cricket for some of the youngest players in the County.

The sponsorship will look to build on the successful introduction of under 9 softball festivals in 2016, providing resources for clubs to create a welcoming atmosphere for players, parents, spectators and club volunteers.

 

The following festival dates have been organised over the summer:

Date Club Time Organiser Email
7th May Tynedale CC 1:30pm John Fletcher JohnFletcher@RFU.com 
21st May Rock CC 1:30pm Thomas Parkinson thomas.parkinson@btopenworld.com
4th June Blagdon Park CC 1:30pm Ben Cuthbertson bcuthbertson@activenorthumberland.org.uk
4th June Warkworth CC 1:30pm Richard Sullivan sullivanassociates@btinternet.com
11th June Morpeth CC 1:30pm Rod Rogers rodrogers@hotmail.co.uk
25th June Alnwick CC 1:30pm Paul Humphreys alnwickccsecretary@gmail.com
25th June Bates Cottages CC 1:30pm Chris Ashburn chrisashburn0@gmail.com
2nd July Cramlington CC 1:30pm Steve Parker stephen.parker19@tiscali.co.uk
9th July Stocksfield CC 1:30pm Chris Catnach chriscc@talktalk.net
16th July Tillside CC 1:30pm Steve Nutt steve.nutt0510@btinternet.com
23rd July Corbridge CC 1:30pm Chris Lynch chrisdlynch24@gmail.com
27th August Kirkley CC 1:30pm Ian Smith ian_david_smith@uk.ibm.com
3rd September Alnmouth & Lesbury CC 1:30pm Bill Batey bill.batey@btconnect.com
3rd September South Northumberland CC 1:30pm Melvyn Betts melvyn.betts@southnorth.co.uk

 

What happens next?

If you would like to play in a club festival, simply use the contact details to register your entry with the host club (please note there are some grounds which will have a limited capacity and can only accommodate small numbers of teams).  Please note priority for entries will be given to Northumberland affiliated clubs.

All festivals will be softball cricket, played on the outfield with both boys and girls participating together.  

The main emphasis for these festivals are that they are fun, provide maximum participation and used as a way to promote a welcoming atmosphere for all who attend.